Sunday, April 8, 2018

CHARACTER POSTERS FOR 'HEAVENQUEST: A PILGRIM'S PROGRESS' EPIC FANTASY ADVENTURE BASED ON JOHN BUNYAN'S 1678 BOOK

  'HEAVENQUEST'
CHARACTER POSTERS FOR FAITH BASED FANTASY ADVENTURE
Heavenquest is based on John Bunyan book
The only thing I have for you today are rather lovely first character posters for a faith based epic fantasy adventure movie HEAVENQUEST: A PILGRIM'S PROGRESS whose producers say they made a film in the vein of Lord Of the Rings and Game of Thrones, but without sex, blood, violence and other profanities. So fantasy creatures and costumes, adventure, but all suitable for family watching. The movie, which still does not have a trailer or a release date, is based on one of the most beloved books of all times, at least among Christians, written by John Bunyan back in 1678. The international cast is led by Patrick
Patrick Thompson plays the lead role
Thompson, In-Pyo Cha and Ricky Kim (South Korea), Karyme Lozano and Fernanda Romero (Mexico), Peta Sergeant (Australia), and Alan Powell from America.

  A PILGRIM'S PROGRESS
The prequel to the book is set  in a war between the Northern and Southern Kingdoms of Eos, during which a regal man named Vangel is thrust on a journey against his will when he is suddenly and mysteriously arrested. Brought before the Southern King and sentenced to death, Vangel escapes a chain gang and flees for the
The book is considered to be the first novel written in English
North. Armed with a book called the Record of the Ancients that he receives from a wise sage, Vangel embarks on an adventure that takes him through
The book has been translated in more than 200 languages so far
haunted forests, dark swamps, and enchanted mountains while being hunted all the while by the Southern King's men in hot pursuit. Along the way, mysterious travel companions with special gifts arise and assist him on the
It is the second most read faith book after The Bible
journey, sharing about a fabled good king and pushing him onwards towards the Wicket Gate, the gateway to the North, while enemies lurk at every corner trying to derail him from his path

8 comments:

  1. No sex, blood, violence and other profanities? Where's the fun in this one :P I can see my neighbor really liking it. Sounds like it's right up her alley.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. they will probably air in churches and Christian communities.

      Delete
  2. The story doesn't say much - could be good, could be terrible, all depending on the production!

    -Kati
    Almost Stylish

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. We shall see what the trailer brings, not that I'm overly optimistic :)

      Delete
  3. Looks as though they all bought their clothes in the same shop.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. not that they have stores in the middle of apocalypse

      Delete

GIVE SOME LOVE TO YOUR DEZZY :)